Friday, October 20The Voice of London

Category: Entertainment

Sounds of the Underground

Arts, culture, Entertainment, Music
There are always lots of musicians playing music in the many stations for the London Underground. Every musician has their own story. They insist on their dream, even though they may suffer from many of life's pressures. This video shows the different types of music from talented London Underground artists, and their spirit of music and life.  

Christmas atmosphere in London

With Christmas in less than two weeks, it is hard not to notice the magical atmosphere all around. Let’s have a look around the city to see how the preparation goes! Reporter: Natalia Sokolowska | Sub-editor: Marta Szymborska   Oxford Street is well known worldwide for a lot of things. A lot of shops, a lot of people, a lot of Christmas decorations in October... And while we can find it funny to see all of those lights more than two months before this special day in December, it makes us feel more christmassy while it is already snowless December (again...). It is already fifty-seventh time when we can admire those decorations. This year is special, as each one of the stars can be 'bought' and dedicated to the person we love for 5 pounds- the money goes to charity- the NSP
Smoking Areas: The Point of no Return

Smoking Areas: The Point of no Return

 The smoking area is an enchanted portal that leads to the quest of discovery, and sometimes it’s the people along the way that make it. Reporter: Larry Gliddon | Sub-editor: Emily Fortune Sometimes the best part of the night happens in the smoking area, and sometimes you spend the whole night in the smoking area. Events are always from one extreme to another - one minute you’re witnessing a fist fight, blink, and you’re suddenly coming up after taking a green Adidas pill. “Have you got a lighter, mate” There’s so many “Have you got a lighter”s knocking about, almost always smoking menthol cigarettes. But it’s usually the Rothmans or Chesterfield smokers who hand one over, it’s like a scene from Romeo and Juliet. Beware of “Have you got a cigarette, mate”, which is “Have you got a ligh

Sully- review

Celebrity, Entertainment, Film & TV
I am not really a movie person. I find them too long and too obvious to spend more than 90 minutes on watching them. Every time I am trying to check if anything changed and giving it another go watching it in my home , I find myself extremely tired and (10 out of 10 times) I’m simply falling asleep.   Reporter: Natalia Sokolowska | Sub-editor: Marta Szymborska     But my lack of ability to focus is one thing and my boyfriend is another. His big gest love were, are and always will be planes. I have been forced to watch plane crashes on YouTube (which made me anxious every time I even go online to book my tickets, not to mention the journey itself), tried teaching me the differences between all of the planes and made me guess the airline of the plane passing 2500 metr